Why? Road Trip to Columbus!

***Thanks to Angela for guest blogging for Why CLE? while I’m on vacation!  I love finding out people’s unique answers to Why Cleveland?***

Hello, I’m Angela, Executive Director of the Ohio Blogging Association and the blogger of many hats on Pretty in Orange.  When CLEGal put out the call for guest posts, I was more than thrilled to volunteer.   She’s a heckuva gal and I have really enjoyed getting to know her through blogging.

I love that CLEGal is writing a blog about why she loves Cleveland.  My blog covers many topics, but I do get a chance to indulge in my love for Columbus from time to time.

I grew up in Northwest Ohio but consider Columbus my home.  I’ve been here for 21 years now, ever since I came to go to college.  No, not to Ohio State (yes, there ARE actually other colleges and universities in Columbus!)  I went to Capital University, which is a small private university in a suburb (Bexley) of Columbus.

After college, I decided to stay, rather than move back.  Columbus was still the Big City to this girl from a small farming community.  Also, I had made a lot of great friends at school and wanted to be near them.

It turned out to be a great decision.  Columbus has so much to offer.  Oh sure, we get called a Cowtown from time to time, but I don’t mind.  I love it here.

Why Columbus?

It’s pretty.  We have gorgeous places like the Park of Roses, Franklin Park Conservatory, and more.

 

We have the number one zoo in the country.  Right now it’s 82 acres, but after they finish with the expansion, it will be 250 acres, making it the largest zoon in the world.

We have tons of great shopping at Easton Town Center, Polaris Fashion Place, and independent stores.

Yes, if you like them, they’re here.

And a bunch of Ohio bloggers are here!

A Day in the Life of a Grad Student’s Wife http://snyder1418.blogspot.com/
A Mommy Story http://www.amommystory.com
Amy Around the Corner http://amyaroundthecorner.blogspot.com/
And then your mother said http://andthenyourmomsaid.wordpress.com/
cBus Mom http://www.cbusmom.com
Columbus Food Adventures http://columbusfoodadventures.com/blog
Columbus Foodie http://www.columbusfoodie.com/
Columbus Rides Bikes http://columbusridesbikes.com
Columbus Socialite http://www.columbussocialite.com
Columbus Underground http://www.columbusunderground.com
ColumbusBestBlog http://www.columbusbestblog.com/
Condo Blues http://condo-blues.blogspot.com
Cookerati http://cookerati.com
Doing Life Being Tiff http://www.doinglifebeingtiff.com
Erika Pryor http://erikapryor.com
Fat Fighter TV http://fatfightertv.com/blog
Girls in Tech Columbus http://columbus.girlsintech.net/
Gluten-Free Is Life http://www.glutenfreeislife.com/
Healthy Glow and Go http://healthyglowandgo.wordpress.com
Hounds in the Kitchen http://houndsinthekitchen.com
Inspiring You to Save http://www.inspiringyou2save.com
Joe Chapman http://centralohioagent.wordpress.com
Khola’s Kloset http://www.kholaskloset.blogspot.com
Life After I “Dew” http://butterfliesandheaveneyes.blogspot.com/
LIFE, LOVE, AND MARATHONS http://lifeloveandmarathons.blogspot.com/
Little Plastic Spoons http://littleplasticspoons.blogspot.com
Lovin’ My Life http://lindseyatlovinmylife.blogspot.com/
M42 Designs http://www.m42designs.com
Momofali http://momofali.com
Namaste_Heather http://namaste-heather.com
Off Her Cork http://offhercork.com
Pluck http://www.pluckathome.com/blog/
Pretty in Orange http://prettyinorange.com
Prevention RD http://preventionrd.com
Restaurant Widow http://www.restaurantwidow.com
Road Called Life http://roadcalledlife.blogspot.com
Running in Stilettos http://runninginstilettosblog.blogspot.com/
Sara Barton http://sarabarton.wordpress.com
Simple Frills http://emilywickham.blogspot.com/
Snapdragon Ink http://www.snapdragonink.com
Sweet, Sassy and Oh So Classy http://sweetsassyandohsoclassy.blogspot.com/
The Healthy Hostess http://thehealthyhostess.com
The Lean Green Bean http://theleangreenbean.blogspot.com/
The Metropreneur http://www.themetropreneur.com/columbus/
The Naked Redhead http://www.thenakedredhead.com/
Thrifty & Chic Mom http://www.thriftyandchicmom.com
Thrifty Décor Mom http://thriftydecormom.blogspot.com
Tiny Mantras http://tinymantras.com/
Trehops Blog http://trehops.com/
Vegalicious http://vega-licious.com
Webblog http://dwwebblog.blogspot.com
Weekend Retreat www.weekendretweat.com
What matters Most? http://breebee.com/


So come and visit. We have tons of great restaurants for you to check out.

5 Responses

  1. Thanks for having me!! 😀 And yes, could have absolutely gone on forever about the wonderful parts of Columbus, but brevity seemed the better plan. 😀

  2. Thank you for mentioning my blog in this post! My favorite parts of Columbus? Visiting the North Market and Goodale park in the fall, going to Zoo-Lights at the Columbus Zoo in the winter, going shopping at Easton in the spring, and the Red, White, and Boom festival in the summer!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.